Office of Quality Improvment Programme | QIP
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
Important dates
Online Applications start:
September 1, 2016
Last Date for Online Applications:
October 9, 2016
Last Date for receiving Application Hardcopies::
October 17,2016
LIST OF QIP SHORT TERM COURSES PROPOSED FOR THE YEAR 2017-2018 AT IIT BOMBAY
S/N Name of the Course Coordinators/Department Dates
1.Tools For Cyber Security: A Laboratory Course     Prof. G. Sivakumar
Department of Computer Science Engineering
Email: isrdc.iitb.cybersec@gmail.comi
Phone: 022-25768700.
May 22-26, 2017
2.GIS for Civil Engineers     Prof. RAAJ Ramsankaran
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: ramsankaran@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767348.
May 15-19, 2017
3.Computational Fluid Dynamics: Development, Applications & Analysis     Prof.Atul Sharma
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: atulsharma.iitb@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767505.
May 29-June 02, 2017
4.Biology For Engineers     Prof.Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and Bioengineering
Email: akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799,022-25723480
June 05-09, 2017
5.Laboratory and Ergonomic safety for Engineers     Prof.Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and Bioengineering
Email: akunwar@.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799,022-25723480
June 12-16, 2017
6.Introduction to Space Flight Mechanics     Prof.Ashok Joshi
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Email: ashokj@aero.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767113,022-25767840
June 19-23, 2017
7.Finite Element Method & Applications In Civil Engineering     Prof.Y.M Desai and Prof.Eldho T.I
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: eldho@civil.iitb.ac.in
Email: desai@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767339,022-25767301
June 26-30, 2017
8.Advances in Transportation Planning and Traffic Management     Prof. Gopal R. Patil
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:gpatil@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767308
July 3-7, 2017
9.Sustainable Engineering: Theory and Practice     Prof. Yogendra Shastri
Department of Chemical Engineering
Email:yshastri@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767203
July 24-28, 2017
10.Aircraft Stealth Technology: Special Emphasis - Passive Infrared Signatures    
Prof. Shripad P. Mahulikar
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Email: spm@aero.iitb.ac.in
Phone:022- 25767122
November 10-12, 2017
11.Vibro-acoustics    
Prof.Dhanesh Manik
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: dnmanik@iitb.ac.in
Phone:022- 25767542
December 04-08, 2017