Office of Quality Improvment Programme | QIP
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
Important dates
Online Applications start:
September 1, 2017
Last Date for Online Applications:
October 6, 2017
Last Date for receiving Application Hardcopies::
October 17,2017
LIST OF QIP SHORT TERM COURSES PROPOSED FOR THE YEAR 2018 AT IIT BOMBAY
S/N Name of the Course Coordinators/Department Dates
1.E-Mobility and Innovations in Sheet Metal Forming     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
February 12 - 16, 2018
2.Introductoion To Aircraft Flight Mechanics     Prof. Ashok Joshi
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Email:ashokj@aero.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767113,022-25767840
February 26 - 02 March, 2018
3.High-throughput Technologies to Study DNA and Protein Interactions (Interactomics)     Prof. Sanjeeva Srivastava
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email:sanjeeva@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767779
February 24 - 28, 2018
4.NMR Spectroscopy For Pharma and Biotech Research     Prof. Ashutosh Kumar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: ashutoshk@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767762
March 12 - 16, 2018
5.Magneto-electric Composites for Smart Sensors and Signal Processing Devices     Prof. Narayanan Venkataramani
Department of Metallurgical Engineering and Materials Science
Email: ramani@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-257677657
April 02 - 06, 2018
6.Finite Element Methods with Applications in Civil Engineering     Prof.Y. M. Desai
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: desai@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767339
May 21 - 25, 2018
7.Biology For Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 04 - 08, 2018
8.Laboratory and Ergonomic Safety for Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 11 - 15, 2018