Office of Quality Improvment Programme | QIP
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
Important dates
Online Applications start:
September 1, 2017
Last Date for Online Applications:
October 6, 2017
Last Date for receiving Application Hardcopies::
October 17,2017
LIST OF QIP SHORT TERM COURSES PROPOSED FOR THE YEAR 2018 AT IIT BOMBAY
S/N Name of the Course Coordinators/Department Dates
1.Magneto-electric Composites for Smart Sensors and Signal Processing Devices     Prof. Narayanan Venkataramani
Department of Metallurgical Engineering and Materials Science
Email: ramani@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-257677657
April 02 - 06, 2018
2.Basic Digital Systems: Theory and Practice     Prof. Mahesh B. Patil
Department of Electrical Engineering
Email: mbpatil@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767446
May 7 - 11, 2018
3.Analysis of Sheet Metal Forming Processes     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
May 07 - 11, 2018
4.NMR Spectroscopy For Pharma and Biotech Research     Prof. Ashutosh Kumar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: ashutoshk@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767762
May 14 - 18, 2018
5.Finite Element Methods with Applications in Civil Engineering     Prof.Y. M. Desai
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: desai@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767339
May 21 - 25, 2018
6.Biology For Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 04 - 08, 2018
7.Laboratory and Ergonomic Safety for Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 11 - 15, 2018
8.First Course in Computational Fluid Dynamics: Development, Application and Analysis (FCCFD-2018)     Prof. Atul Sharma
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: atulsharma@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-257677505
June 25 - 29, 2018
9.Analysis and Design of Pavement and Highway Geometry     Prof. Avijit Maji
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:avimaji@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767338
July 2 - 6, 2018
10.Advances in Dynamic Transportation Systems     Prof. Gopal R. Patil
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:gpatil@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767308
July 2 - 6, 2018
11.E-Mobility and Innovations in Sheet Metal Forming     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
July 16 - 20, 2018
12.Medical Image Computing: Machine-learning methods and Advanced-MRI applications     Prof. Suyash P. Awate
Department of Computer Science Engineering
Email:suyash@cse.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767703
July 23 - 27, 2018
13.Deep Foundations of Mega structures     Prof. Ashish Juneja
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: ajuneja@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25764305
August 27 - 31, 2018
14.Advances in Urban Water Engineering & Management     Prof. Pradeep P. Kalbar
Center for Urban science and Engineering
Email:kalbar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-257693330
December 10 - 14, 2018
15.Energy from Waste: Sustainable Approaches     Prof. Yogendra Shastri
Department of Chemical Engineering
Email:yshastri@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767203
December 10-15, 2018
16.Modern Biophysical Techniques     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
December 17 - 21, 2018