Office of Quality Improvment Programme | QIP
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
Important dates
Online Applications start:
September 20, 2019
Last Date for Online Applications:
October 18, 2019
Last Date for receiving Application Hardcopies::
October 31,2019
LIST OF QIP SHORT TERM COURSES PROPOSED FOR THE YEAR 2019 AT IIT BOMBAY
S/N Name of the Course Coordinators/Department Dates
1.Hands-on approach to semiconductor device physics education     Prof. Siddharth Tallur
Department of Electrical Engineering
Email: stallur@ee.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-257679422
May 06 - 10, 2019
2.Introduction to Human Factors Engineering and Advanced Cognitive Systems Design (Cognitive Ergonomics/ Cognitive Systems Engineering)     Prof.Vivek Kant
Department of Industrial Design Centre,
Email: vivek.kant@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25765275
May 6 - 10, 2019
3.Microwave Heating and Processing of Foods     Prof. Narendra G. Shah
Department of CTARA
Email:nshah@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767874
May 13 - 17, 2019
4.NMR Spectroscopy For Pharma and Biotech Research     Prof. Ashutosh Kumar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: ashutoshk@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767762
May 20 - 24, 2019
5.Finite Element Methods with Applications in Civil Engineering     Prof.Y. M. Desai
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: desai@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767339
May 20 - 24, 2019
6.Biology For Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 03 - 07, 2019
7.Laboratory and Ergonomic Safety for Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 10 - 14, 2019
8.Solar thermal technologies for process heat and power     Prof. Anish Modi
Department of Energy Science and Engineering
Email: anishmodi@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25769340
June 17 - 21, 2019
9.Microcontroller Architectures and Hands-on sessions on Embedded Systems     Prof. Mahesh Patil
Department of Electrical Engineering
Email:mbpatil@ee.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767446
June 17 - 21, 2019
10.Recent advances in Pile Foundation Design, Construction and Testing     Prof. Satyanarayana M. Dasaka
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:dasaka@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767316
June 24 - 28, 2019
11.Marine Infrastructure Development: Efficient Design of Ports, Terminals, Waterways & Coastal Structures     Prof. Balaji Ramakrishnan
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:rbalaji@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767321
July 1 - 5, 2019
12.Analysis of Modern Manufacuring Processes     Prof. P. P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@me.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767511
July 8 - 12, 2019
13.Applications of Remote Sensing and GIS for Hydrology and Water Management     Prof. J. Indu
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: indusj@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25769304
July 15 - 19, 2019
14.A Comprehensive Introduction to IOT Design     Prof. Pramod Murali
Department of Electrical Engineering
Email:pramodm@ee.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767203
July 15 - 19, 2019
15.Aircraft Stealth Technology (Emphasis ý Infrared Signatures)     Prof.Shripad Mahulikar
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Email:spm@aero.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767122
November 9-13, 2019
16.Theory of Plasticity and its Applications     Prof. Prashant Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: ppdate@me.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767511
November 25 - 29, 2019
17.Basics of Formability, Damage and their Numerical Simulation     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
December 2-6, 2019
18.FEM Simulations in Metal Forming : Formulation and Practical Implementation     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
December 9-13, 2019
19.Sustainable Engineering to Address Food-Energy-Water Nexus     Prof. Yogendra Shastri
Department of Chemical Engineering
Email:yshastri@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767203
December 9-13, 2019
20.Fundamentals of Construction Materials, Technology and Management     Prof. Muhammad Salman
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:msalman@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25769306
January 6 - 10, 2019