Office of Quality Improvment Programme | QIP
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
Important dates
Online Applications start:
September 17, 2018
Last Date for Online Applications:
October 15, 2018
Last Date for receiving Application Hardcopies::
October 29,2018
LIST OF QIP SHORT TERM COURSES PROPOSED FOR THE YEAR 2019 AT IIT BOMBAY
S/N Name of the Course Coordinators/Department Dates
1.Introduction to Human Factors Engineering and Advanced Cognitive
Systems Design (Cognitive Ergonomics/ Cognitive
Systems Engineering)
   
Prof. Vivek Kant
Department of Industrial Design Center
Email:vivek.kant@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25765275
May 6 - 10, 2019
2.Hands-on approach to semiconductor device physics education     Prof. Siddharth Tallur
Department of Electrical Engineering
Email:stallur@ee.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25769422
May 6 - 10, 2019
3.Microwave Heating and Processing of Foods     Prof. Narendra G. Shah
Department of Center for Technology Alternatives for Rural Areas
Email:nshah@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767874
May 13 - 17, 2019
4.Finite Element Methods with Apllications in Civil Engineering     Prof. Y. M. Desai
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:desai@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767339
May 20 - 24, 2019
5.NMR Spectroscopy for Pharma and Biotech Research     Prof. Ashutosh Kumar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email:ashutoshk@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767762
May 20 - 24, 2019
6.Biology For Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email:akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 3 - 7, 2019
7.Laboratory and Ergonomic Safety for Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email:akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 10 - 14, 2019
8.Solar thermal technologies for process heat and power     Prof. Anish Modi
Department of Energy Science & Engineering
Email:anishmodi@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25769340
June 17 - 21, 2019
9.Recent Advances in Pile Foundation Design,
Construction and Testing
   
Prof.Satyanarayana M. Dasaka
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:dasaka@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767316
June 24 - 28, 2019
10.Marine Infrastructure Development: Efficient
Design of Ports, Terminals, Waterways &
Coastal Structures
   
Prof. Balaji Ramakrishnan
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:rbalaji@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767321
July 1 - 5, 2019
11.Analysis of Modern Manufacturing Processes     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
July 8 - 12, 2019
12.Aircraft Stealth Technology (Emphasis – Infrared Signatures)     Prof. Shripad Mahulikar
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Email:spm@iitb.aero.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767122
November 09 - 13, 2019
13.Theory of Plasticity and its Applications     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
November 25 - 29, 2019
14.Basics of Formability, Damage and their Numerical Simulation     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
December 2 - 6, 2019
15.FEM Simulations in Metal Forming : Formulation and Practical Implementation     Prof. Prashant P. Date
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email:ppdate@gmail.com
Phone: 022-25767511
December 9 - 13, 2019