Office of Quality Improvment Programme | QIP
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
Important dates
Online Applications start:
September 20, 2019
Last Date for Online Applications:
October 18, 2019
Last Date for receiving Application Hardcopies::
October 31,2019
LIST OF QIP SHORT TERM COURSES PROPOSED FOR THE YEAR 2020 AT IIT BOMBAY
S/N Name of the Course Coordinators/Department Dates
1.Finite Element Method and Applications in Civil Engineering     Prof.Y. M. Desai
Department of Civil Engineering
Email: desai@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767339
May 11 - 15, 2020
2.Introduction to Human Factors Engineering and Advanced Cognitive Systems Design (Cognitive Ergonomics/ Cognitive Systems Engineering)     Prof.Vivek Kant
Department of Industrial Design Centre,
Email: vivek.kant@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25765275
May 18 - 22, 2020
3.Utilization of solar thermal energy     Prof. Anish Modi
Department of Energy Science and Engineering
Email:anishmodi@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25769340
May 25 - 29, 2020
4.NMR Spectroscopy For Pharma and Biotech Research     Prof. Ashutosh Kumar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email: ashutoshk@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767762
June 01 - 05, 2020
5.Biology for Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email:akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 8 - 12, 2020
6.Laboratory and Ergonomic Safety for Engineers     Prof. Ambarish Kunwar
Department of Bioscience and BioEngineering
Email:akunwar@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767799
June 15 - 19, 2020
7.Energy from Waste: Sustainable Approaches     Prof. Yogendra Shastri
Department of Chemical Engineering
Email:yshastri@iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767203
June 22-26, 2020
8.Remote Sensing and GIS Applications in Water Resources Management     Prof. RAAJ Ramsankaran
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:ramsankaran@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767348
June 22-26, 2020
9.Advances in Design, Construction and Testing of Pile Foundations     Prof. Satyanarayana M. Dasaka
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:dasaka@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767316
June 29 - July 3, 2020
10.Highway Geometry, Materials and Pavement Design     Prof. Avijit Maji
Department of Civil Engineering
Email:avimaji@civil.iitb.ac.in
Phone: 022-25767338
July 13 - 17, 2020